“Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.” Romans 12:12

Before my birthday month ends, let me reflect on gratitude for everything.

It was a difficult couple of years. In the family, there’s been job loss, unpaid debts, sickness and strained relationships. 

On November 9, when I turned 50, there was no party. I was in the office until 5. For dinner, the kids ordered for home delivery, takoyaki’s from Bonchon and chickenjoy from Jollibee.

It was a Wednesday and I wasn’t able to attend the mass.  I wanted so bad to do so.  But it didn’t happen.  

There were more that I would have wanted.  But sorry, not gonna happen says the Guy up there.  

That grand party was not a bad idea. Husband to complete the traditional family photo should be cool. Spend time with God in church would have been great!  Toink, sorry but not this year.  Not on my 50th.

Amazingly surprising was, I didn’t really care.  From the moment I opened my eyes, God was already in control. Though I was not sure where He was leading me to, I just trusted Him.

After each rain, the sun appears.

By the Father’s  grace, no longer do I depend on things seen for happiness.  My joy is in Jesus, whose great love for us is an example to follow- the humility to fulfill the will of God in our lives.

I wished for a happy birthday, and I got it!  Not only a happy birthday, but a great life indeed.  Praise and all thanksgiving be to God, the Lord Jesus Christ who reigns forever in my heart.

One thought on “November to Remember

Leave a Reply

